Christmas Shopping.

As if shopping endlessly for other people isn’t bad enough already, lets add 4 hours of non-stop christmas carols, mums with prams and annoying sales assistants. NO I do not want to smell Britney Spears’ new fragrance.

I went to Chadstone Shopping centre today, to get my shopping all out of the way. Well, most of it anyway. I did look around at what was there however, and apart from a few award winning labels the rest was all bullshit. Sass & Bide is still pulling the same old $650 crappy dress with bits cut out of it, Tigerlily is charging $299 for a throw-over-your-bathers dress. No thanks.

What was quite refreshing however was my trip into the Vans store where I bought my best friends Christmas Shopping. One, they weren’t playing Christmas Carols, Two; No mums with prams and three; the sales assistants were awesome. Similarly, I found a bathers top in Speedo (!!????WTF SPEEDO? I hear you ask) well, yes. Speedo. They have actually got some awesome stuff in for the summer so I suggest you check it out.

I also dangerously wandered into Santini (the shoe store), where I fell in love with a pair of boots from the label ‘Soles.’ I have recently purchased a pair from this brand and I absolutely ADORE them. Of course, they didn’t have my size. So I came home and tried to find them online which is when I came across a site of gold. It is called StyleTread.com – buy your shoes online. They stock Tony Bianco, Soles, RMK, Birkenstock, Mollini, Siren and Windsor Smith just to name a few. Another plus?? Free delivery in Australia. You can’t get any better than that.

www.styletread.com.au

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response to “Christmas Shopping.”

  1. Hi Dani and Kirbs,

    great article and I really love your blog! I am also glad, that you found the boots you were looking for! I added your blog to our StyleTread blogroll under http://blog.styletread.com.au – Would you be so kind and also activate our link in your article above or add us to your blogroll?

    Cheers
    Bjorn

Leave a Reply

